Breathless in Boracay

Suffice it to say that I was breathless in Boracay last week, quite literally, and it was caused by our endless strolling of the soft, white and powdery beaches, the drinking sessions cum partying that ends in the wee hours of the morning, and the blinding sight seeing of eye candies all day all night strutting from all over the place in their all-so-revealing skimpy bikinis.

p1000021

Boracay proved to be worthy of Yahoo! Travel’s 2009 Most Popular Beach Destinations in the world, the only Asian beach that made it to the discriminating top 10 list.  I was in Bali in 2007 but I was diappointed at what I’ve seen.  Except for the wild parties on a strip away from the beach, Hard Rock Cafe, outlet stores on every street corner and the mysticism that surrounds that Indonesian island, Bali (the beach) feels more like Ermita, Manila transported to a shoreline.      

p1000096

I was glad that Boracay surprised me with its unique charm and vibrance, making it a perfect place for families on vacation, couples in honeymoon, singles on a soulmate search and regular barkadas that opted for an extraordinary gimik.  Boracay, unlike Bali is teeming with both locals and foreigners.  You’ll never feel alienated in Bora the way I felt so brown amidst the ghostly white caucasians in Bali.

This time I’ll make the pictures do most of the talking so I’ll stop right here with my final thoughts:  I’m coming back to Boracay, meantime let me catch my breath.

p1000049p1000029p1000080p1000143p1000164p10001701p10000473p10001131

 

 

 

The Usual Suspects:

Dennis the Leader

p1000180

Sev the Jagermeister King

p3270117

Jun the one love-r boy

p3270103

Jeff the One-Man Production Crew

p1000122

And yours truly– writer, documentor, observer, traveler

p3260011

Together we are the AGA Boys

p1000008p3280129p1000188p3270111

9 comments on “Breathless in Boracay

  1. erap says:

    it wasnt in the top 10 of 2009, that was 2006 or earlier and it was proven the Philippine govt paid a bunch of call centers for overtime to have the employees log-in and vote. making it a false entry. Askmen.com also had it listed (2007 I think) but their only input was from the same Yahoo listing…. which they publicly admitted to for a year b4 removing the stale article.

  2. I can feel your happiness and such one is what you and the rest of the guys deserves. Maybe someday i’ll be on the pictures too!

  3. hotkeno says:

    Sino ‘yung cute muscley Mr. Jaggermeister King? I like him.

  4. nikz says:

    Nice picz!!!

    Visiting Boracay is indeed an addiction for others. By your next visit try to have most out of it. For more info visit http://www.boracayflights.com.ph

Leave a Reply

